flowers order delivery service customer service customer florist arrangement refund ordered flowers

Not delivered as advertised | From You Flowers review from Seattle, Washington

I ordered an orchid as a thank you gift on October 19 and the order confirmation said it would be delivered the next day, October 20. By October 21 at 3pm the flowers had not been delivered. I spent 15 minutes on the phone getting through customer service and they said that they should be delivered later in the afternoon. They did not offer an apology or to refund the part of the delivery fee. The service is not as advertised. In this day and age, delivery tracking is the norm and I find the slow customer service coupled with the non-delivery to be very frustrating. In the future I will choose another service.
View full review
Review
#721262 Review #721262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Price reduction
1.9
Details
From You Flowers - Sympathy Flowers Review from Seattle, Washington
A close family member passed away and i live in a different state. I wanted to send a plant gift to her parents and my sister and brother in law. I had purchased 2 with each going to different addresses, but both are in the same county. Both were to be delivered...
View full review
Review
#655271 Review #655271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

From You Flowers - Bouquet Review from Seattle, Washington

1.0
Details
This is the second time I made an order with this site and this is the second time Ive had a problem. The first time was a get well bouquet that DID NOT resemble the picture at all and I had to call and email multiple times. This time, I got SHORTED in the flowers that were delivered to my mom. I ordered 15 stems of irises and got 10. It looks so bare and cheap. I'm called to complain and ask them why, they just answered back that they can make a re-delivery and that they don't know why this happened. They offered a gift certificate but that is the last time I order from them. So disappointed.
View full review
Review
#649544 Review #649544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
From You Flowers Bouquet
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Failure to deliver as promised | From You Flowers review from Seattle, Washington

1.4
Details
I ordered flowers and paid for same day delivery and paid for them to be delivered before 12 PM Flowers never made it. They said they would be delivered first thing the next morning. They weren't. The recipient never got the flowers. The best they would do is credit me half back. I think I deserve a full refund I am very disappointed with this Company Flowers are very special and this Company should make every effort to see that they are delivered on time or issue a refund So for approximately 20 dollars they have another pissed off customer who will not deal with them again I wish I had checked the review boards before I dealt with them because they have a terrible rating
View full review
Review
#624279 Review #624279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund

From You Flowers - Arrangement Review from Seattle, Washington

2.8
Details
I found this website on Google. There was an Ad saying it was highly recommend by csnbc. I ordered a deluxe arrangement 29.99, 20.00 handling fee, 9.00 sales tax, 2.99 same day/ weekend service, and 4.99 expedited same day delivery. I ordered around 10am. At around 3:30pm I received a call from customer service saying the arrangement unfortunately did not go out. Okay... they told me they would refund me the 4.99 and upgrade to premium bouquet. So I figured today they would be delivered.... yea no...another call from customer service saying it didn't go out again today and they were personally working on finding a florist to expedite. What?! Shouldn't have gone to a florist when I ordered?! They didn't offer me anything else back in all the fees I paid for. I told the lady I wanted a refund and forget about it. She couldn't get off the phone with me faster. Not sure if their shady... but I don't think they are organized. This person passed on Saturday.. its just unacceptable!
View full review
Review
#606974 Review #606974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
From You Flowers Arrangement
Reason of review
Order processing issue
I don't know where to start! My family ordered flowers for my birthday and paid extra for the delivery to arrive before 12pm; my Mother was calling throughout the morning to From You Flowers regarding this order and was given TWO SEPARATE FAKE STORIES - first that the...
View full review
Review
#586046 Review #586046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
From You Flowers Delivery Service
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Misrepresentation
  • Failed delivery
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

From You Flowers Bouquet Review

I ordered same day flowers to send to my niece before noon at her school. Not only were they not delivered to her school that same day but once she finally got them the NEXT day, it was the SMALLEST boquet ever!! I even paid for the greatest size but it was small and not at all like the picture. I would never use this site again!
View full review
Review
#580921 Review #580921 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
From You Flowers Bouquet
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

TWO Days Late & Not the Flowers I Paid $50 for. | From You Flowers review from Seattle, Washington

TWO Days Late & Not the Flowers I Paid $50 for.  - From You Flowers review
TWO Days Late & Not the Flowers I Paid $50 for.  - From You Flowers review
Ordered a bouquet of flowers (see below) online from said company. Paid $50. E-mailed the following day, after flowers should have been delivered to say they couldn't find a florist to deliver the flowers today but could tomorrow. Very annoyed, I agreed to have them delivered the following day. Late the next day- still no flowers but an email stating they can't find a florist to make that arrangement (because the little town of Seattle apparently doesn't have roses). They promised an equivalent bouquet. I wrote back stating this was unacceptable. Flowers arrived late that day, not at all what was ordered. Pending company's response (aside from the *** load of scripted customer service e-mails I have received). I want a complete refund. I've been offered discounts on other arrangements, a $12 off my next purchase and now %25 refund. Angry.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#880600

Same thing happened to us. Lol!

We live in Seattle area too. Ugly little bouquet nothing like the lush beautiful photo when ordered.

"From You Flowers" is a horrible corrupt business and they pay only a small amount to some *** florist who can do a *** job and continue to do this behind a veil of anonymity.

Think this company should be sued class action for full refund to all the customers who have been ripped off and hurt by sending a loved one flowers only to have the gift be an insult.

Emilyrose
#795294

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue you have posted. Please contact us directly at wecare@fromyouflowers.com.

You should include your order number, your name, the recipient’s name and the delivery date of the order. Please provide our service team with the best number to reach you at as well as a description of the issue. One of our dedicated representatives will follow up with you as soon as possible.

We look forward to resolving this for you. Thank you!

View more comments (1)
Featured
Review
#478781 Review #478781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
From You Flowers Arrangement
Loss
$50
Tags
  • FROMYOUFLOWERS SCAM

Two Orders, Weeks in Advance, No Delivery | From You Flowers review from Seattle, Washington

I ordered three bouquets to be delivered in early January, February, and March. Bouquet #1 was delivered a week late, after repeated emails and phone calls. (They said they - oops - hadn't notified the local florist, even though I'd placed the order 3 weeks beforehand.) Bouquet #2 is also a week late, and I'm still trying to get their attention. I ordered this bouquet 7 weeks ago. Bouquet #3 will be cancelled if possible, but since I prepaid I'm ready to cut my losses and use a more reputable florist. The moral of the story is DO NOT USE this so-called florist. They are a bit less expensive than larger, more established firms, but it's so not worth it.
View full review
1 comment
Emilyrose
#786702

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue you have posted. Please contact us directly at wecare@fromyouflowers.com.

You should include your order number, your name, the recipient’s name and the delivery date of the order. Please provide our service team with the best number to reach you at as well as a description of the issue. One of our dedicated representatives will follow up with you as soon as possible.

We look forward to resolving this for you. Thank you!

Review
#474657 Review #474657 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact From You Flowers Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
455 Boston Post Rd, Suite 6 483 West 37th Street New York, NY 10018
Old Saybrook, CT 06475
USA
Phone:
(888) 654-5144
Contact From You Flowers Customer Service

From You Flowers Products and Services Reviews

Compare Companies

From You Flowers
From You Flowers
1465 reviews
1.5
VS
1800Flowers
1800Flowers
678 reviews
1.4
Compare From You Flowers vs 1800Flowers

Latest Question

From You Flowers Questions

FROM YOU FLOWERS - DO NOT USE - INCOMPETENT

Submitted two orders - one for June 14th and one for July 11th. Both orders were birthday flowers to include two Millar balloons. The July 11th order was delivered on June 13th (a month too early) and was missing a balloon. I called and demanded a refund. Was told by customer service that the flowers needed to be return before they would issue a refund. The second order was sent on time; however, again only one balloon was included. This company needs to be shut down. They finally sent me a $15 coupon. You have to be kidding! As if, I would ever use this outfit again. Stay away from this company and order locally. They also overcharge for their flowers - advertise free delivery and then add delivery charges under "service/handling". Beware of their unethical and poor business practices.
View full review
Review
#419551 Review #419551 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
From You Flowers Arrangement
Loss
$127